Silver Medal Award

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and woman who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow the honor upon outstanding members of their local advertising community.

  • Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: publishing, advertising agency, advertiser, media, broadcasting or advertising service

  • Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.

  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.

  • Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare and is recognized as a person of principle and integrity.

Please note that applications are only accepted online. Subscribe to our newsletter to be notified when nominations open.

Past Silver Medal Award Recipients

Marnie Herrmann, 2019
Mutch Usera, 2018
Dawn Claymore, 2017
Michael Goodroad, 2016
Carol Brown, 2015
Jason Alley, 2014
Ross Johnson, 2013
Tim Reilly, 2012
Margaret Skillman, 2011
Robert Sharp, 2010
Dan & Kathy Simpson, 2009
Michelle Lintz, 2008
Gogie Enstad, 2007
Bob Laskowski, 2006

Debbie Ketel, 2005
Kevin Phillips, 2004
Wes Haugen, 2003
Lia Green, 2002
Kyle Mattison, 2001
Carmen Derby, 2000
Bill Honerkamp, 1999
Shirley Stec, 1998
Bill Fleming & Susan Turnbull, 1997
Joan S. Martin, 1996
John Thomas Kearns, 1995
Ronda Meyer Oman, 1994
Carolyn Helfenstein, 1993
Michael Derby, 1992

Linda Peterson, 1991
Stan Lieberman, 1990
Tom Franklin, 1989
Vern Anthony, 1988
John Derby, 1986
Helen Duhamel, 1985
Verne Sheppard, 1984
Morris Hallock, 1983
Dean Nauman, 1982